Sunshine Blogger Award (+Update…why not?)

Hmm, I was supposed to express my feelings of the many years I’ve been doing this next month, but I’ll give a summary. It’s been difficult but for the most part, I feel it’s been worth it all and slowly, but surely, I’ve gotten myself into the community, especially when we share the same love of…something.

So recently, Yoshpit nominated me for Sunshine Blogger Award, where blogs nominate each other to promote good content…is my content that good? Anyway, thanks Yoshpit nonetheless. As for the readers who read my reviews…I got something for you next month, but I’ll say a quick thanks to you for now.

So there’s some rules for the award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer the questions given to you
3. Nominate at least (fill in number here) bloggers!
4. Write questions for your nominees to answer

220px-VectrexRG2010.jpg
Wireframed goodness!

Question 1: If you could go back in time to any situation for 24 hours (just watching, no interrupting), what would you go see?

A) I would love to see myself playing the Vectrex and the N64 on that same day, I was at my friends house and they just happened to have this system. This was pretty much my first venture into retro gaming so it would be nice to see my reactions to it since I don’t remember it.

hd_47c49fe598fa73d51762c85b9b321971_toppick_crop.jpg
Well…printing clothes could stop the forcing of children of making clothes in third-world countries.

Question 2: What advancement in technology are you most (or least) looking forward to in the near future?

A) I’m most looking forward to teleporting, especially to other countries, though airports and airplanes could come to an end as a mainstream way to get from A to B should teleporting can work right, but then there’ll be personal home teleporters, going from A to B without ever leaving your house.

The advancement in technology I’m least looking forward to are anything that could make life too easy. I mean we have dishwashers and those small hoovers that probably wouldn’t be able to tackle bigger clunks of dirt, but I’m talking about waking up in the morning and coffee is already made for you (Ok, that’s not too bad), and then the wardrobe will pick which clothes you should wear today and even putting on clothes for you, with breakfast already being made and information somehow being uploaded into your brain and then ride on cars that will drive you there without ever needing to do anything.

What I’m saying is, we’d be living in a quite lazy future, I’m the kind of person who doesn’t trust what has been done by a mere machine, but that’s what The Terminator does to someone, makes you think.

vitavs3ds.jpg
FUSION HOOOOOOO!

Question 3: If you could merge any two consoles together to create a Frankenstein’s Console, which consoles would you merge?

A) The 3DS and Vita. The 3DS is a great handheld system with some fantastic games, and good controls, though the 3D gimmick is pointless at this…point. The Vita however, is a far different kettle of fish, where it has great games but I want to play them, but the good games are too pricey, AND THE MEMORY CARDS, WHAT THE HELL WERE SONY THINKING? The result of this merging would be the games being high quality and have SD card support. Let me repeat that…SD CARD SUPPORT.

s42hcIh.jpg
Ofsted: This is a complete and utter disaster! Everyone has copied each other, why did you let them do that?

Question 4: What’s your favourite mobile (iOS/Android) game?

A) Wow, this is really difficult, because I don’t really play mobile games, in fact, I’ve refused to play any. So, I’ll take the last game I did have 5 minutes of enjoyment on Android, which was Jetpack Joyride…that is all.

1234599.jpg.thumb.319.319.png
LIVING ON THE EDGE!

Question 5: If you could be any type of breakfast cereal, what sort of cereal would you be and why?

A) Who am I? I’m Black British. Therefore…COCO POPS! I’ll be here next Thursday!

Nominations:

Wizard Dojo: Whilst he does also review some movies and wrestling, his game reviews are great with a lot of detail, though his movie reviews, such as Kong: Skull Island, is also a good.

I Heart Old Games:  Want to celebrate the birthday of a game, see some reviews or look up some retro pickups this person picked up? Well I do! In all seriousness, the birthday posts for an old game is really interesting for how short the posts are.

The Well Red Mage: Another person who does reviews for movies and such. That was until I realised that there are a ton of people contributing to this blog. Isn’t teamwork great? Also, if you see a review that starts with a quote from a book, it’s from The Well Red Mage.

And I have questions for the blogs I’ve nominated:

  1. What game do you find so boring/so bad/so uninteresting that you couldn’t possibly review?
  2. Are there any games that are considered to be the best ever that you don’t like?
  3. If you could go back to your childhood, what would you change (don’t mind the butterfly effect)?
  4. If you were to create a movie, could you describe it in 5 words?
  5. Who have been the biggest inspirations in life?

And that’s about it, a big thank you once again to Yoshpit and I’ll be replying to the people I have nominated after the publishing of this post and remember…be like me and you’ll be like…Coco Pops? I got nothing.

Actually, I do have something, an update.

So at this point in time, the Classic Mega Man Marathon continues. After that, I’ll be going to 3D Sonic from Adventure to Lost World…maybe something in-between? And AFTER THAT, you’ll get game reviews from a series, but to get a head start, click on this link.

Mini-Reviews will continue every Tuesday but sometimes on the rare chance, you’ll see a full review on that day instead for whatever reason…or no reason.

Also, I’m going to do more stuff on my YouTube channel, so if you want to see what videos I’m making, feel free to subscribe.

And that should be it for now. See ya!

 

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award (+Update…why not?)

Leave a Reply

