Every Gamer’s Advent Calendar! Day 12

It’s Day 12, if you know the words, you can join in too…

33493-Donkey_Kong_Country_2_-_Diddy's_Kong_Quest_(Europe)_(En,Fr)_(Rev_A)-1458952483.jpg

Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy’s Kong Quest

So far, I’m not the biggest fan of the Donkey Kong Country Trilogy, it’s just something that really isn’t for me…apart from one game, take all of the stuff I hated from the first game with stuff that I did like and improve upon it and we have Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy’s Kong Quest. The graphics look much better, the gameplay is great, but its challenge I feel is balanced and fun, and the addition of Dixie Kong makes the game at least manageable…but Diddy Kong is there for those who missed Donkey Kong.

It’s not like I hate the trilogy, I just wasn’t a fan of its trial and error difficulty (I know, it’s heresy isn’t it), but I do like the first game, it’s my second favourite game in the trilogy despite not being for me…though Donkey Kong Country 3 sucked…come on, you know it, I know it too. And can I say the soundtrack is so good, David Wise did an amazing job making some memorable and brilliant music, which adds more identity to the game. If you’ve ever wanted to try a Donkey Kong Country game, then Donkey Kong Country 2 is the perfect game to start off.

Leave a Reply

