Every Gamer’s Advent Calendar! Day 2

Its day 2, and my next favourite game is…

Actraisercover.jpg

Actraiser

I’m very glad playing something different, something that does something fresh, and this game did exactly that. Actraiser takes what could be the most boring part of the game and makes it the fun part of the game, whilst the fun part of the game is…OK. I’m talking about a hybrid, but clever take of a God Game and Action Side-Scroller. You are God, you need to look after the world from an invading evil, the progress throughout the game is very rewarding, but to finish the evil in a town, you got to come down from the sky and slice enemies and bosses with your sword. And these segments I find…Okay! I mean they’re not bad but I somehow prefer the God Game segments, even I thought that would be an impossibility.

I like this game because it surprised me, it gave me something new and refreshing…and it’s a game from the 90’s, showing me that this is literally a one-of-a-kind game that scared me when I started it, and continued to grabbed me when I finished it. It’s a game that anyone can play, it’s another unique game from the Super Nintendo and I wish we had another game like this, but more refined. Try it out, I’ll tell you now you won’t regret it.

 

Leave a Reply

