Random Game Pickups – September 2016

I’m back with some more gaming pickups from September. I got a good chunk of games from this month, but that’s fine, it just unfortunately makes my gaming backlog even bigger…sigh…

IMAG0370.jpg

Monster Hunter Freedom – I’ve been trying to collect some of the Monster Hunter games. I think last month I managed to collect the first Monster Hunter game on the PS2 and I went from there. I don’t know where this game will come into play, but I have it and that’s all that matters. I got it for a £1 at my nearest charity shop (or thrift store in the US).

IMAG0371.jpg

The Addams Family – You know, I wonder why no one’s made a new movie out of this in the wake of everyone’s nostalgia. Anyway, this is considered to be the platformer…and nothing more. I haven’t played much of it, but I ain’t going to get much excitement from it. I got it for £11.99 at Cash Converters. Now to go back in time and kick the crap out of me for paying that much for a game like this…trust me, it’s NOT worth £11.99.

IMAG0380.jpg

King Dedede Amiibo – You know I’m starting to wonder why I collect these…AND WHERE THE HELL AM I GOING TO FIT THESE? Anyway, this is oddly the heaviest Amiibos I have, which makes sense considering it’s big ol’ King Dedede. I got it on Argos’ eBay shop for £4.99.

IMAG0372.jpg

Exhaust Heat – At the same time I got The Addams Family, I also saw this game. It was £4.99 and I was iffing and arring of whether to get it, but I ended up getting The Addams Family, but I decided to go to eBay to find it cheaper…and I did. I got it for 99p + £1.27 P+P

The next set of games are ones I got at CeX.

IMAG0373.jpg

Dynasty Warriors 2 – After getting a Dynasty Warriors with Gundam robots, I finally got an original Dynasty Warriors game…well the first one was a fighting game and 2 started the hack and slash series. TIME TO GET MORE!!! I got it for a £1.

IMAG0374.jpg

Shellshock: Nam ’67 – Whilst I’m not the fan of military shooters due to them being over saturated, I tend to pick ones up with an interesting setting, and this is set in Vietnam…OOOH!!! I got it for a measly 25p.

IMAG0375.jpg

Outrun 2006: Coast 2 Coast – November will be Arcade month, and the original Outrun will be the first game I’ll review. I’ve seem to get my fix of Outrun recently, from playing the original on the 3DS, to playing an online version of it in an Arcade at Walton-on-the-Naze, to now picking up a copy of this game. I’ll get to nearly all the games in the series minus one that was originally on the PS3 and Xbox 360 BUT NOW I CAN’T. I got it for £2.50.

IMAG0376.jpg

Blazblue: Calamity Trigger – Another month, another Blazblue game, never played them but I will, probably introduce this to my uncle…maybe. I got it for £2…which also came with a tutorial disc…that wasn’t supposed to be in the package ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

IMAG0377.jpg

Bulletstorm – I actually played and beaten this game many years ago on the PS3, it was quite fun back when I played it. It looks like Gears of War in terms of character design but the gameplay is much more fun than that. I got it for a £1.

IMAG0378.jpg

N3: Ninety-Nine Nights – I pick up this game and think to myself, “Ooh, it’s one of them RPGs, might as well pick it up herp derp. Researching it now, “IT’S A HACK AND SLASH?”. Dynasty Warriors and now this? I got it for £1.50

IMAG0379.jpg

Dead or Alive 4 – OOOOOHH! JIGGLING TIDDIES GALORE, WHAT AN AMAZING SIGHT, IT’S THE WONDERFUL WOOOOOOOOOOOORLD, FROM JAPAN. Eh, better than making a baby. You can get it for £2.

IMAG0382.jpg

Fist of the North Star: Ken’s Rage – Oh good, ANOTHER Dynasty Warrior licensed game…OOH, Fist of the North Star. Oh yes, I have early teen memories watching the ultra-violent anime movie, it was such a sight to behold. I’ve never read the manga or watched the anime series (Hey, I’ve been busy with Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure). I know it’s set in the future and all and this bloke named Ken punched other blokes really fast and they exploded and it looks cool and there’s a legitimate game of it and I’m excited to play this. I got it for £4.

Leave a Reply

