My reactions to Sonic Mania and Sonic 2017

Ni3AWru_.png

And a Happy Birthday to the Blur Blur once more with a special livestream event that took place at a time when sleep would have been SO great.

Because of course I’m out of my break to talk about Sonic…again. But this isn’t a review, it’s just that on the 23rd July at 3am I watched the Sonic 25th Anniversary livestream, sponsored by Totino’s …and I barely got any sleep. Thanks Blue Blur! So, how was the livestream, sponsored by Totino’s? ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ! And for those who did see it, you know what I’m talking about. Yeah, so the person who probably managed the stream didn’t quite do their job properly as there was buzzing and silence at times and it was annoying. It also nearly ruined the reveal of the first announcement.

Sonic_Mania_official_logo.png

Official 16-Bit Sonic game? Oh, I’ve been waiting for you to come home baby!

I was wondering what the game would be until they showed the gameplay of Sonic Mania, sponsored by Totino’s. And I got to say…I WANT IT NOW! All I’ve ever wanted was a 2D Sonic game that was like Sonic 3 & Knuckles and this seems to be it. We have graphics that look like something from the Sega Mega Drive but only cleaner and more detailed, which is fantastic. The music is great even if it was the trailer but I did take a look at the tidbits of gameplay and I LOVE the mini-boss level music (I guess this is the mini-boss level, I hope it is), and did you hear Studiopolis Zone’s music? Amazing! As for Sonic’s gameplay…yep, that seems to be correct, but hopefully it plays well.

SonicMania03_1469195440.png

Strike a pose, we’re doing this vouge!

So from what I assume we may get some remakes of classic stages as well as new stages, seeing as I saw Green Hill Zone and the new stage Studiopolis Zone, but those were the only levels Sega have shown at the moment.

So why did they make this game this way? Well this is the 25th anniversary game, but because Sega got the legends that are Christian Whitehead and Simon Thomley to help develop the game, and I can trust them because they remade Sonic CD as well as Sonic the Hedgehog and Sonic the Hedgehog 2…both games I’m STILL waiting for a console release. See Nintendo and Square Enix, sometimes giving cease and desist letters to fans who love your stuff may not be the best business idea and I’m glad Sega have realised this.

Screen_Shot_2016-07-23_at_14.48.42.0.0-400x242.png

It’s like I’m seeing double, no, triple, no, quadruple…never mind

Other details include being able to play as Tails and Knuckles too and hopefully they add something new to the gameplay, not just there to be there. There’s a new move called the Drop Dash, meaning that you can quickly dash into a ball without charging it up, which is really cool, so if you want to go fast, then this will be a neat move to use. Returning from Sonic 3 & Knuckles we have the elemental shields and giant rings to go to special stages.

3098883-gameplay_sonicmania2.jpg

Hey, I made millions out of your nostalgia that I was able to get an island with my face on it, Mario ain’t got nothing on this.

hqdefault.jpg

F*** YOU SONIC!

I’m seriously looking forward to Sonic Mania, sponsored by Totino’s, this is one for the classic fans like me, though because this is a Sonic game, some fans aren’t happy because there’s no new 3D Sonic game…I’ll get to that later.

sonic-boom-trailer-di-sticks_jpg_1280x720_crop_upscale_q85_0.jpg

If you have an interest in the TV show, we have one thing to say about the Wii U game: DON’T TOUCH IT!

After some more stuff about Sonic Boom, sponsored by Totino’s, from the game, to the TV series’ second season. And no, I’ve not seen the show but from the previews I’ve seen, it doesn’t look that bad. There’s also Sonic in Lego Dimensions, sponsored by Totino’s. It looks okay, seeing Sonic in Doctor Who is a bit jarring, it’s something I’d never thought I would see. But would I buy it? Nope, I don’t care about Lego Dimensions and not even Sonic won’t change that.

CoBP3qvWcAA_PO_.jpg

Cocaine is one hell of a drug!

We also get a needless concert by Jun Senoue and Johnny from Crush 40… it was cringy. And let’s not forget Hello Kitty in the style of Sonic, sponsored by Totino’s. We also got a quick interview from a few people at Sega of Japan and tells everyone once and for all that Sonic Adventure 3 isn’t in development. In my opinion, if you want to play a Sonic Adventure game, just play Sonic 06…oh wait.

20160723_040536_thumb.png

So after about 10 years, we’re still trying to appease every Sonic fan?

And for one final announcement, we got a teaser of another Sonic game…released in the holidays of 2017. HAVING SEX WITH THE BEES AND THE EAGLES! Giant robots have destroyed everything, Sonic’s mad and runs, he almost meets his doom and lo and behold, classic Sonic saves him. So is this Sonic Generations 2? Nope, since they said that this isn’t a sequel but a new experience. We don’t know what’s going to happen but I look forward to it.

And that’s about it, I think 2017 will be the year that Sonic comes out of rehab, is clean and ready to go fast once again and thanks to playing the classic Sonic games again, I’ve never been more happy to be a fan of Sonic again.

But what do you think? Did you like the livestream, sponsored by Totino’s? What did you like about it? Did you like the games announced? Did you also like ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

bd9.png

OH S***, WAD UP FAAAAAANS!

Leave a Reply

