Random Game Pickups – May 2016

Well this month has been the most successful month so far, over 40 games I’ve managed to pick up, and for cheap too. I even got a couple of consoles as well as a couple of Amiibos, including one I’ve been wanting to get for a while. Well, let’s get right into this…and it almost became one of THOSE jokes.

IMAG0273.jpg

Tekken: Dark Resurrection: Ah, Tekken on the PSP, I’ve been trying to get this game for a while, and for 99p at GAME, that’s a pretty sweet deal.

IMAG0274

Falco Amiibo: Picked up another Amiibo, this time it’s the coolest pilot in the Star Fox series, Falco Lombardi. Got it for cheap, £5.99 at eBay’s Argos shop.

821abe896915b3e3afee25be.jpg

So I had a car boot sale this month, so whilst my family were selling, I spent the day loitering and I ended up with these games pictured above: Yu-Gi-Oh! Capsule Monster Coliseum, Moto Racer 2, Lara Croft: Tomb Raider – Legend, London Racer, Balder’s Gate: Dark Alliance 2, Sub Rebellion, International Track and Field 2, Tekken 3, Jonah Lomu Rugby, Colin McRae Rally 2.0 + No Fear Downhill Mountain Biking, Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear Solid: Special Missions, all going from £1-£1.50 each. YES! I finally have Metal Gear Solid in my collection, heck, I even got Special Missions too. Now that was a great day.

IMAG0275.jpg

So here’s four Xbox 360 games I collected, I didn’t get them from the same shops but they’re great finds nonetheless. I got the Dreeamcast Collection for £5 and Capcom Digital Collection for £8 at CeX. I then got Saw: The Video Game and Fable: The Journey for 20p each at a charity shop.

IMAG0258.jpg

So I’m on a Facebook group and because it got 1,500 members, the admin held a competition. Long story short and a whole weekend dedicated to it, I won! So what’s in this case? It has Sega on it so it must be…

IMAG0259.jpg

Yep, I have another Sega Mega Drive Model 1, with 2 controllers and four games with one I didn’t have: MiG-29 Fighter Pilot (the one I didn’t have), Sonic the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog 2 and Super Thunder Blade.

IMAG0277.jpg

Oh, In the case for Saw: The Video Game, Saw 2: Flesh and Blood was also included, so I got two games for 20p, 10p a game. And when I got Grand Theft Auto III, I got Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories…but not Grand Theft Auto III…oh well, it was 20p so I won’t lose sleep.

IMAG0261.jpg

I took part in another Facebook competition, only this one was for fun. Once again, I won somehow and these games were delivered: BMX XXX, WWE Smackdown Vs Raw, 50 Cent Bulletproof, NHL 06 and Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.

IMAG0260.jpg

So after a long time searching, I managed to find a model 1 Sega Master System for £10. It didn’t come with any extras but I already have a controller thanks to my model 2 Sega Master System and a Sega Mega Drive model 1 plug works with it. And what game is built-in to this system? Alex Kidd in Miracle World, a game I’ve been wanting to play for ages, and I’ve already made a retrospective which you’ll see hopefully later in the year.

IMAG0278.jpg

Had some change one day and went to CeX and got Athens 2004, England International Football and Rugby 2006 for 10p each. I then got Timeshift for £1. Like Bullet Witch, it intrigued me, but I’ll play it…maybe.

IMAG0279.jpg

Went to a charity shop, it’s closing down so I got some really cheap games for 20p each, these include: Hugo: The Quest For the Sunstones, Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit, FIFA 13, Leaderboard Golf, Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Vegas, Yoostar 2 in the Movies and Top Trumps: Horror and Predators.

IMAG0276.jpg

At Cash Converter, I also got Chase the Express, FIFA 99 and Medal of Honor, though I don’t know how much I got them for. And I got the Japanese version of Chase the Express for more than that ages ago, so now I don’t need it since I have the English version. Oh well!

IMAG0280.jpg

And once again in the same shop, I got Medal of Honor Underground and Rollcage Stage II for 20p each. Just getting more deals here.

IMAG0282.jpg

Here’s Little King’s Story, considered to be a hidden gem and I look forward to trying this out. I got it in Cash Converter for £2. So a good deal for a game that some people like.

IMAG0286.jpg

I finally have Virtua Cop after just having the sequel and no first one to try. I got it on eBay for £1 and £1.80 P+P. Now to get a gun…where ever I can find it.

IMAG0284.jpg

So I managed to get my second Xbox One game purchase so far, Sunset Overdrive, and for £5, that’s pretty cool. I look forward to playing this one.

IMAG0285.jpg

Oh boy! Got myself all three Uncharted games in one PS4 disc. So when I get through some of the Tomb Raider games, I’ll play these games. Got it for £14.99 at Cash Converters which is a fantastic price considering how much everywhere else charged.

IMAG0281.jpg

I got a Shovel Knight Amiibo and I’ve been wanting to get this one for one sole reason: to get the extra features that should have been in the disc itself but it was the only way to get this sold which was why I got the Wii U version YAAAAAAAAAAY!!! I got it for £8 at CeX, that was a good deal as well.

IMAG0283.jpg

And for the grand finale, it’s The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D for the 3DS. I have been trying to get a good deal on it and I did, £17.03 on eBay. This and Paper Mario will be the games I’ll play in the summer, it’s sure going to be a good summer.

One thought on “Random Game Pickups – May 2016

Leave a Reply

