Random Game Pickups – March 2016

I was supposed to start in January, but I forgot. Anyway, since I collect games no matter what, I decided to show you what I collected every month, starting with:

IMAG0176.jpg

Call of Duty 2: Big Red One: This one was given to be by my own mother as she went to a charity shop and just picked it up, knowing that I collect games, thankfully I didn’t have this game yet so this is another one in my collection. According to the sticker, it was £1.

IMAG0178.jpg

Sonic Colours: This was a game I was looking for because I really wanted to play this, but I managed to get a copy in CeX for £6. I’ve played it, completed it in two days and wrote a review of it but it won’t come out for a while since…you’ll find out in the summer.

IMAG0180.jpg

Pikmin (Wii Port): In CeX, there were two versions of Pikmin, one for the GameCube and one for the Wii. The GameCube version was £8 and the Wii version was £5. I had to make a decision, but then I asked myself, which one had a control scheme that made sense and could still fit the game? WII PORT IT IS, and also I’m a cheapskate.

IMAG0181.jpg

Sonic Rivals: This was in GAME for 99p. It was…I wrote a review but…wait until summertime…maybe.

IMAG0182.jpg

Dynasty Warriors Gundam 2: I’ve been wanting to play a Dynasty Warriors game for a while. I tried a demo of Hyrule Warriors Legends for the 3DS and it…was OK. So I had some spare change and got this game for absolutely no reason whatsoever other than the fact that it had robots that looked like Transformers, though I want to find the first game in the Gundam series before I play this one, that or Dynasty Warriors 2.

IMAG0183.jpg

Prince of Persia (2008): I played a bit of Sands of Time years ago, but review-wise, I want to take a look at the first game…maybe. It was 99p so I picked it up. It will be a while since I play this one due to the other games.

IMAG0184.jpg

Virtua Tennis 3: I’ve been very interested in the Virtua Tennis series, despite never playing any of the games in the series, but it was 49p so why not.

IMAG0185.jpg

Amiibo: Shiek & Dark Pit: I got 2 new Amiibos, one Shiek and one Dark Pit. Question: I don’t have much space for these Amiibos in the boxes, should I keep or throw the boxes? Maybe not, but what would you do?

IMAG0188.jpg

Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising: I don’t particuarly care for this game, despite never played this game, it’s another COD clone, it was 99p so it will gather dust in my box.

IMAG0189.jpg

Project Zero (Fatal Frame): If I want to get the EUROPEAN PHYSICAL EXCLUSIVE NUMBER 5 LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOBYHRVUB…Sorry. Then I should play the first one. I got this on eBay for 99p and £1.45 P+P.

IMAG0190.jpg

Mahjong: Since my Famicom works, time to collect again for it, Mahjong because I don’t know, it’s all in Japanese but on the bright side…TEA TIME! I got it on eBay for 86p and £1.37 P+P.

IMAG0191.jpg

Tag Team Pro Wrestling: I also brought this along with Mahjong, it’s a game I’m going to have to figure out how to play this one, yep, clueless gamer. I got it for the same price as Mahjong, mostly because I got it from the same seller.

IMAG0177.jpg

Nintendo’s Baseball: After many years of playing this game on a multicart for the Game Boy Advance, I finally got the Famicom port. I could have got an NES port but it’s pricey, for a sports game? This is madness! Despite getting this later than the other two Famicom games above, it’s the same price from the same seller.

IMAG0192.jpg

F-Zero: Maximum Velocity: “It’s another game I got, just so I don’t have to get it on Virtual Console”. I guess Baseball counts too, but hey, this was a heavy example. I’ve played the first two games and my favourite so far is F-Zero X, so the next one must be better right? Oh, it’s on the Game Boy Advance, so it could be as good as…the SNES original? I got it on eBay for 99p and £1.26 P+P.

$_1.JPG

Aladdin (Sega Mega Drive): I have been looking for this game for a long time after playing through the SNES version just to see the differences. I’ve played a bit of it and it’s good so far but I haven’t completed it yet. I also got this one on eBay for 99p and 99p P+P.

$_35.JPG

Dishonored: Game of the Year: I’ve played a bit of the first Thief game and I enjoyed it. But it’s on PC and I don’t have a comfortable way to play it, I have a hard time playing Terraria because of this. Anyway, Dishonored is a game I’ve been wanting to play because of the similarities to Thief. I could have gotten the Definitive Edition but apparently there were some issues not even in the older versions. For goodness sake. With the Game of the Year Edition, I got all the extra content ON DISC, all for £4.50 at Cex. Nice one.

And finally, I went to GAME on the final day of March 2016 and they were selling disc only or with manual games in small bags, they were either 45p or less and 99p and I picked up some interesting ones. Interesting being that they were 99p:

Mindjack
Ultimate Band
Fable II
Killzone 3
Binary Domain
Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Conviction
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Vegas 2
F.E.A.R. 2
Project Gotham Racing 3
Ride to Hell Retribution
Rayman Origins
Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Remember Me
Lego Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues
GRID Autosport
WWE 2K15
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13
Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance
Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Crysis 3
Call of Duty 3
Aliens: Colonial Marines (Yep, I brought it again)
Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days
SSX (2012)

And that’s it for this month, this was a really huge stock of games I got this month and from the amount of disc only games I got, I finally have something to play all year round. Hopefully April will be just as good.

Leave a Reply

