Mobile September – Space Impact

In continuation of my experience of the Nokia games, here’s Space impact, developed and published by Nokia, this is a shoot ‘em up made for Nokia phones and was it challenging for a six year old like me, I always played for ages, at one point I got better at it but never beat it, I’ll never get that experience again.

But it’s a generic shoot ‘em up at the end of the day, what with auto-scrolling, controlling a ship, shooting aliens in various levels using three types of weapons, bombs, rockets and long-range lasers, it was simple, but it came at a time before I had a PlayStation One and a Game Boy Advance. It’s given me good memories and I thank this game for that.

Leave a Reply

