Top 10 Wii U Games I Want to Get

And finally, the Wii U, the most controversial consoles made by Nintendo…and I hate everything about it…so why did I want it, because it has some good games. Now the console itself…the console isn’t bad, but then comes the controller, this DS hybrid that isn’t comfortable and makes no sense, it tries to blend the DS and it doesn’t work, it’s an awful controller and proves that innovation can sometimes go wrong, but I can appreciate it because it’s Nintendo, they try new things and want to continue to make gaming fun and the games show it, to them these consoles are toys but sometimes you have to be careful of not changing too much. But I still want it for the games and that’s all that matters.

The games I have so far is Mario Kart 8, New Super Mario Bros. U, Super Mario 3D World and Super Smash Bros for Wii U.

10. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD – I already have this on the GameCube but it improves the game in terms of graphics and while I didn’t like the brightness I can get used to the picture and it’s the most beautiful games I’ve seen this year, great stuff. I also want to get this because this is one of my favourite Zelda games of all time and I really need to finish the game anyway. Prices go from £30.

9. Hyrule Warriors – This game has a mixed reception, this is Zelda with Dynasty Warriors gameplay and fan service non-sexual and sexual (Team Ninja was involved with this, please understand sexual fan service is their bread and butter) if you haven’t played the Dynasty Warrior games like me, you might like it, if you’re a fan of Zelda or Dynasty Warriors you might like it, if you find the series repetitive you’re going to hate it. Thankfully I haven’t played the Dynasty Warrior series so I can’t find it repetitive if I haven’t played any of the games. Prices go from £25-£27.

8. Splatoon – Can we leave the ‘It’s Nintendo’s answer to Call of Duty’ out of this, since it’s not an FPS, it’s a Third Person Shooter, it’s a children’s game, and anyone who is older than a child and dislike it for not doing things other shooters do should grow up…well respect the fact that this was made for children in mind, NOT FOR ADULTS! Anyway, this was a unique shooter where you paint areas in your own colour whilst making sure that the other opponents don’t colour most of the areas, the team who paints the most of the map wins. I played the Spitfire test, the controls are something to get used to, but I’m looking forward to it when I can get a copy of a game. Now I’m off to find the boat with the Splatoon Amiibos and stealthily take down the scalpers, thanks Watch Dogs. Prices go from £25.

7. Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker – So this was once a mini-game for Super Mario 3D World is now a full game, it’s nice of Nintendo to give Toad his own game. In fact, the game was thought out during the development of 3D World and was once a Zelda game. Prices go from £25-£30.

6. Pikmin 3 – Another game to get and store and wait until I play the first two, it’s one of those series that Miyamoto loves so much but no one else does and he’s trying to shove it down your throat, anything that Miyamoto shoves down our throat is made with love (and that sounded wrong). Prices go from £27-£30.

5. Bayonetta 2 – Considered to be the best game for the console you have a female protagonist feminist hate with gameplay identical to the original and Nintendo promoting the game with Playboy…Nintendo have come a long way since their policies. Prices go from £25.

4. Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze – Another game to store until I play the other games, but how am I going to play this with a crappy controller? Prices go from £25.

3. New Super Luigi U – It’s not new, it’s the same game every year, and I only want it because New Super Luigi U is the equivalent of Super Mario Bros. 2 for the Famicom. Prices go from £32.

2. Nintendo Land – If you brought the 32GB Wii U at launch, you probably got this game included, but I got mine later with Mario Kart 8. So this is a game consisting of various mini-games based on Nintendo games that shows people what the console can do, which isn’t so bad. Prices go from £11.

1. Mario Maker – What was a rumour is now reality, you can make Mario levels…which is nothing new considering many gamers have made their own with some free software, but this looks like a simple editing tool, but I wish you could make your own games and edit colours or some other stuff, but there will be more news to come and will probably make use of the touch screen controller for once. The game isn’t out yet but I still want it nevertheless. Get ready for Kaizo Mario: Mario Maker Edition.

Leave a Reply

