Top 10 Xbox 360 Games I Want to Play

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/67/Microsoft-Xbox-360-E-wController.jpg

Now this list is actually going to be different, since I’m hoping to get three new consoles for Christmas, the Xbox 360, PlayStation Vita and the Wii U.

When it came to the console wars, I was always on Sony’s side with the PlayStation 3, but sometimes the Xbox 360 intrigued me with some of the games, but not Halo. Microsoft’s console had a very mixed history, some good and some bad. Good being that it was released months before the PS3, playing on the console, especially on multiplayer, felt more competitive and it had more variety of games but most creative ones were overshadowed by the usual FPSes and sport games. But then there are the 12 year olds insulting people for no reason, the fact that you have to pay to go online though some gamers were and still fine with it and the infamous red ring of death, it was fixed in later models I think.

But now I can find one for about £120 so it’s not bad of a price, I’m also looking for one with 320GB of space. I’ve actually played with the controller, though it was playing PC games and while I’m used to the PS3 controller I do like the Xbox controller, very comfortable, very functional. Since I’m not going to buy Xbox Live since I’m cheap its offline games I’m going to play.

10. Blue Dragon – Yep, RPGs did exist on the Xbox 360, though there were in small quantities, no big surprise there. I probably wouldn’t have been interested in it if the artist wasn’t Akira Toriyama, the creator of the Dragon Ball series (apart from GT).

9. Mirror’s Edge – I remember seeing the trailer for this and it really looked very unique, a first-person parkour game, it looks fun and  near enough original for the time, there’s also going to be a sequel…and seeing this is EA, I’m pre-owning my copy.

8. Injustice: Gods Among Us: Ultimate Edition – So what happens when you take a bunch of DC heroes and villains and make a Mortal Kombat game out of it and remove the violence, you get Mortal Kombat VS DC Universe without the Mortal Kombat characters and plays much better, I played the demo of it and I enjoyed it, though I have to get used to the fact that it isn’t Street Fighter.

7. Capcom Digital Collection – So it’s a bunch of downloadable games, albeit, remakes of classics that people said were decent. That and I love compilations.

6. Fallout 3 & Fallout: New Vegas – I have played a bit of it on the PS3 but couldn’t play it due to it freezing a lot, apparently it doesn’t happen in the Xbox 360 port, so you do a lot of stuff in a post-apocalyptic world full of brown graphics. What’s not to love these days.

5. Fable II – How’s Peter Molyneux, that cube game that was pointless, then when it was solved by some guy and now he’s going to get money from another god game. Oh…the Fable series, what a mixed reception it was, the first one wasn’t liked that much, the second one was loved by many and the third game wasn’t liked that much again and the less I say about that Kinect game the better.

4. Portal 2 – I’ve played the first game on my laptop and I remember how amazing it was, now this probably wouldn’t have been on the list had it not been for the fact that it had problems playing on my laptop, so the next best thing is consoles and the considered to be the best port is the Xbox 360 version. I just want to see the new features of the game…and Wheatley, the West Country robot.

3. Forza Horizon – I’ve never been a fan of the Forza series but even when this was released I liked what I saw, I even played a demo of it at HMV and I enjoyed it, looking forward to the full game.

2. The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion & Skyrim – I played Oblivion and it’s one of those games I want to enjoy but get bored by it. To all the fans of the series…no offense.

1. Namco Museum Virtual Arcade – More compilations, you all know why I picked it.

Leave a Reply

