Top 6 Game Boy Color Games I Want to Play

Next is the Game Boy Color, a coloured version of the Game Boy, it replaced the monochrome graphics with colour, and that’s about it, the handheld looks the same, my only problem is that there isn’t a lot of games on the Game Boy Color I would want to play, they’re mostly either ports based on home consoles, first-party games that are actually good, poor and forgettable games or Pokémon.

6. Ghosts ‘n Goblins – This is essential, especially for me, since I can never beat the first stage on the arcade let alone the NES port, then this Game Boy Color port came, I tried it out via emulator and to my surprise, because of the limitations the game ended up being balanced by accident, I was able to beat the first stage, I have to find this physical port. Prices go from £18.99.

5. The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages + The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons – A game with no Zelda but still the same gaming experience like Link’s Awakening, I don’t know a lot about this game, other than the missing Oracle of Courage game that’s still…well missing. And we can put The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening DX, it’s the same as the Game Boy version only with colour but this is the only time I could mention it. Prices go from £10-£20.

4. Pokémon: Crystal Version, Gold Version and/or Silver Version – Getting to the bleeding obvious here’s Pokémon whatever version it is, I recently played the Blue Version and it’s simple fun, maybe because I don’t play Pokémon that much. Prices go from £10-£20.

3. Space Invaders – Was this the one with the SNES port in it? Because the damn physical cart of it is expensive as all heck. And let’s add Super Game Boy for good measure despite being for the SNES. Prices go from £11.

2. Super Mario Bros. Deluxe – Another bleeding obvious choice, it’s Super Mario Bros. With save states…Nintendo? You really gonna do me like dat? Prices go from £5-£10.

1. WarioLand 3 – This is a recommendation of a friend, it’s an unusual platformer, somehow being a quiet attire rather than a proper action platformer, feels different to Mario’s adventures. Prices go from £7-£8.

Leave a Reply

