Happy 20th Birthday PlayStation…in several months time

So the PlayStation is 20 years old and to celebrate I’m going to review the classics and my childhood memories all through the year and continue to do it from 2015-2016 since it was released on the 29th September 1995 for European civilians. So what will I review, well here are some example I plan to do:

Crash Bandicoot 2&3
Driver
WipeOut
Tekken 1, 2 & 3
Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee
Medievil
Destruction Derby 2
Twisted Metal
All the Tomb Raider games released for the PS1
Castlevania: Symphony of the Night
Final Fantasy VII & VIII
Celebrity Deathmatch
The Worms games on the PS1
Gran Turismo 1&2
Resident Evil (hopefully)
Ridge Racer
Soulblade
The first three Spyro games
Parappa the Rapper
Lego Racers
Rat Attack
Disney’s Hercules
Ape Escape
Battle Arena Toshinden
JumpingFlash!
Klonoa: Door to Phantomile
Kurushi
Hot Shot
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Metal Gear Solid
Point Blank
Silent Hill
Spider-Man 1&2
Tombi!
Vib-Ribbon
Monsters Inc

These are some classics and some of my childhood games, there’s a chance I won’t tackle all of them, this is a bit ambitious after all. The reason for this is that I brought some PSOne Classics at a sale for my PS Vita (yep, finally got one), some I’ll play on my original PS1, some I’ll try to find, if I can’t then emulators will have to do with an Xbox controller at hand (which feels very insulting), but this was my first console I ever owned and I owe it something, so here’s to the new year.

Have a Merry Christmas and may 2015 give us some games worth giving a darn…and we actually get good games for once.

Leave a Reply

